Welcome message from conference chairman
        Dear Colleagues, dear Participants to the Second international conference of biology organized by the Egyptian Society of biological science in collaboration with Ain Shams University; one of pioneer universities in Egypt.
        On behalf of the Scientific Committees and of the Local Organizing Committee, it is with the greatest pleasure that I welcome you to Egypt! This is the 2nd conference organized by the Egyptian Society of biological science (EAJBS) under the auspices of the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, and Ain Shams University, Cairo, Egypt. This conference is one of the most important meetings in Egypt during the Year 2013.
        We tried to design a programme in which all the main components of Biology including Pest control, Medical and Veterinary Entomology, Taxonomy and Ecology of insect and animal, Microbiology Sciences, Parasitology, Biotechnology and its application, Physiology and Molecular Biology, Histology and Histochemistry, Toxicant and Their environmental effect.
        It is up to all of you to make of Second international meeting of biological sciences a memorable meeting. Seize this unique opportunity to meet fellow professionals, to share research results and field experiences, to contribute, to discuss effective, evidence-based strategies to broaden the access to effective biological research.
        It is a challenge to all of us to turn this event into something more than a “classical” congress: let’s make use of this opportunity as a platform for open debate, discussion, proposals of practical and evidence-based solutions to the advantage of those who most need them. Welcome to Egypt and enjoy your stay in one of the most beautiful and attractive cities in Egypt! And please, do mark your next appointment in your agenda: the 2 nd international conference of biological sciences, Cairo, 2013 with its motto: “The role of biological sciences in development the society.
Prof. Reda F. Bakr
Chief Editor of EAJBS
Conference chairman